• Downloads
  • Branch/ ATM Locator
  • Search

Agrobank Welcomes Datuk Yunos Abd Ghani As The New Chairman

KUALA LUMPUR, 15 NOVEMBER 2022 – Agrobank wishes to announce the appointment of Datuk Yunos Abd Ghani as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman of Agrobank effective from 12 November 2022.

Datuk Yunos Abd Ghani is currently a member of the Asian Institute of Chartered Bankers (AICB), a Council Member of Association of the Development Finance Institutions Malaysia (ADFIM), the Director of World Savings and Retail Banking Institute and the Treasurer of Persatuan Badan-Badan Berkanun Malaysia.

He holds a Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance from the Eastern Michigan University, USA and a Diploma of Business Studies & Management from Universiti Teknologi MARA.

The Bank and the Board also wish to announce that Dato’ Mustapha Buang has completed his two-year tenure as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman of Agrobank on Friday, 11 November 2022.

The Bank and its Board of Directors would like to express their appreciation and gratitude to Dato’ Mustapha Buang for his invaluable contributions during his tenure with the Bank. Throughout his two-year service, Dato’ Mustapha Buang has always acted to the best interest of the Bank and has been most meticulous in ensuring that the highest standards of corporate governance and integrity are upheld throughout the Bank.

Dato’ Mustapha Buang has played a steering role in helping the Bank’s business thrive as Malaysia braves the economic storm set upon by the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as been instrumental in contributing to the Bank’s coffers with sound economic management while having a strong financial system at its core.